bptore.blogg.se

Behringer ada8200 word clock
Behringer ada8200 word clock







behringer ada8200 word clock

I ended up following the setup done by the reviewer in Sound on Sound magazine, which is where I had read about the unit in the first place. Hooking it up to the Motu was easy, but the documentation supplied is a bit thin in content. The unit itself is one rack unit high and seems sturdily made and looks good in the rack. Also it is a good way of future proofing my project studio as my needs change. I ordered the ADA8200 to expand the I/O on my Motu 828 MkII as I have 5 synths that I like to use and don't want the hassle of plugging and unplugging them.

behringer ada8200 word clock

Anyone who has issues with this has misunderstood its purpose. Pros: Easy setup, flat uncoloured sound, quiet preamps, separate line-in inputs on every channelĬons: There are none at this price point. This is an inexpensive expansion purely for when you need more tracks, like tracking a live band or recording drums. Nobody is buying this as a single channel preamp for vocals, so comparing singing tracks or solo instruments is pointless. The fact that it's ADAT and needs a host interface to piggy back off means that people only buy this because they need more channels for drums and multi-tracking. when you can't hear the difference anyway? It's disingenuous to do an A/B test on something it was not designed to do. Why blow thousands on something which only gets used on extra toms etc. you can hear differences but it's all about choosing the right tool for the right job. Maybe on a quiet intimate vocal or subtle strings etc. For loud sound sources like drums and cranked amps, I can't hear the difference between these midas preamps and the Saffire ones.

#Behringer ada8200 word clock pro#

I use my Audient for single channel stuff and the Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 + Behringer for drums and multi tracking. I don't care for hyped bass or mid range etc., everybody EQ's later anyway so I don't understand the fuss about having a coloured sound right out of the box. I wish people would understand that this is not designed for single channel preamp stuff like lead vocals!!! Yes, it's flat sounding, but that's what I like about it.









Behringer ada8200 word clock